Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Baton Rouge, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone from the maid to the yard man were top notch. No complaints.
Property
Could not have been better. Wanted for nothing. It was a great experience.
View Property: Happy Thoughts Cottage
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
Really first rate.
Property
Living space and the view.
View Property: Holabird House
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: About Time
Bolingbrook, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Property Manager
Jon made booking the property incredibly easy! He offered suggestions on houses we could book based on our needs and took care of everything right over the phone.
Property
loved: The amount of beds and the open concept of the first floor. Walking distance to downtown new buffalo.
View Property: As Good As It Gets
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2018
Property Manager
Yellow Bird takes customer service to the highest level. We have rented through them at least 10 times and they are our "go to" when we look to plan a getaway visit to Michigan. We recommend them to all of our friends and to anyone looking to stay where they have homes.
Property
The view of Lake Michigan and the location of the home.
View Property: Clearly Coastal
La Grange, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was exceptional
Property
proximity and luxurious inside
View Property: About Time
Orland Park, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
Always a good experience with everyone associated with Yellow Bird.
Property
We have always had a wonderful time here. Our group enjoys this property very much.
View Property: Lakeside Family Fun
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
John and Toni at Yellowbird are the absolute best. We have been renting Yellowbird homes 2-4 times a year, exclusively I might add, for the last 6 years. I would not even think about calling anyone else. The value and service level is exactly what we want and the homes are always well maintained and tastefully decorated. Most importantly the bed linens are always fresh, clean, and nice which is our number one requirement when renting any home.
Property
We love vacationing in Harbor County!
View Property: Clearly Coastal
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand Beach Lakefront
Wood Dale, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Fantastic, friendly, and helpful throughout the whole process.
Property
The open floor plan in the upstairs kitchen and living room.
View Property: Birds Nest
Glen Ellyn Il, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nothin Dune
Geneva, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2017
Property Manager
Unfortunately do not recall names. Gentleman recognized that we stayed a few months before. Knew the houses and expressed how much we would like this one. Great flexibility with our arrival and departure. Friendly service.
Property
View was incredible! Spacious property.
View Property: Beach Hues
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2017
Property Manager
Jon was AMAZING. Due to the traffic from Chicago to Michigan on a holiday weekend, we were not going to make it during business hours. I called Jon on my way up to Michigan to let him know about the traffic and he made it easy and effortless to check in without having to worry about them closing their office. Super helpful & accommodating!
Property
Will book with Yellow Bird again, may even book at this property again!
View Property: Sunset Dream
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone is always so kind and eager to accommodate our group. I look forward to working with Yellow Bird Vacation Homes every year.
Property
Always the highlight of our year
View Property: Lakeside Family Fun
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Driftwood Cottage
Bolingbrook, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
Very accommodating and awesome!
Property
Office staff in New Buffalo was amazing! Even brought extra toilet paper the next day and helped our lost driver find the property. We will definitely stay again!
View Property: 2nd Base
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
View Property: Mack`s Lake House
Lowell, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nothin Dune
Lake in the Hills, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Property Manager
We will definitely use yellow bird again in the future.
Property
The attention to detail was absolutely impeccable.
View Property: Blackbird Ridge
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2017
Property Manager
Great experience!
Property
Jon was very pleasant and responsive. The VIEW is amazing! But the beds and hot tub were also really lovely.
View Property: Nothin Dune
Crown Point, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2017
Property Manager
Smooth as always.
Property
A very enjoyable weekend. Mary Lambert was very helpful in gathering information and getting some things setup prior to arrival. The prep work eliminated any additional leg work being performed after arrival.
View Property: About Time
Naperville, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Happy Thoughts Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property Manager
Our experience was good with all members we encountered.
Property
It was exactly what we were looking for. Very nice home and accommodations. The pool and outside was great! Very relaxing and quiet.
View Property: Fourth Coast Pool House
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property Manager
Responsive and helpful
Property
We really enjoyed the house, plenty of space and everything we needed to make it a great weekend! You guys even offered early check in and late check out, which was great!
View Property: Gardens Nest
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Thumbs up
Property
Everything was great and close to everything. Hot tub was great!
View Property: As Good As It Gets