Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Karen
Downers Grove, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mack`s Lake House
Maureen
Hinsdale, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2017
Property Manager
Working with Yellow Bird was great...no problems ever. Toni (sp?) was wonderful. We thought we were going to have a problem with a photographer who was coming up for pictures when she announced she was bring her kids. Toni offered her help and the use of an intern if things got too confusing. Luckily, things went smoothly and we didn't need to call her, but she relieved a lot of stress with her offer! She also offered calming, expert advice on the baby squirrel that fell in the pool and last, but not least, brought us a delicious coffeecake from the "new" bakery. We hope to rent the same house next year, it was wonderful as was your whole team.
Property
So many great new family memories.
View Property: Azur Pool House
Jennifer
Maineville, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2017
Property Manager
best part of the home: Interior of home and warmth of the pool. Back patio with fire pit access. Screened in porch
Property
Overall good experience in a beautiful home
View Property: Michiana Beach House
Stephanie
Hinsdale, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Jon was fantastic and I would love to work with him again!
Property
View Property: Gardens Nest
Amy
SAINT JOSEPH, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
Property Manager
Jon made the process really easy and was very friendly over the phone. Another lady came by and brought our group a pastry for breakfast! We appreciated that.
Property
View Property: Lakeshore-Cottage
Katie
Munster, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This is our second stay at this property. We enjoy it thoroughly. I mentioned some very minor tweaks, but besides those we found the stay to be top notch.
View Property: As Good As It Gets
Mike
Mundelein, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We have stayed at the As Good as it Gets property for several years now and we will come back every year. The house is perfect for our large group, it has everything we need including amenities and ample space! The staff is always a pleasure to work with and the pricing is spot on!
View Property: As Good As It Gets
Stephanie
Royal Oak, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2017
Property Manager
Great experience - no complaints. dealt with both Jon and Dan and it was very easy to gather the information needed to check-in and out. Jon was also very nice in accommodating our big group and allowing us to check-in early and check-out late.
Property
Great vacation, thank you very much!
View Property: Asolare
Mike
Portage, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Property Manager
Knowledgeable and responsive
Property
View Property: Nothin Dune
Mike
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and easy to deal with. Don't change a thing!
Property
We have been visiting New Buffalo for 8 years now on a yearly basis. The As Good as it Gets property is perfect for our group of 10! Close to everything, plenty of room inside the house for the group- we couldn't ask for anything else! Then you add the professionalism of the staff- perfect!
View Property: As Good As It Gets
Brianne
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2017
Property Manager
Dealing with YellowBird is by far the easiest part of planning this retreat, and definitely eases up any stress since I never have to worry about the property, or getting my questions answer (esp in a timely manner!).
Property
We have now stayed at this property for 3 years, and it gets better and better. The kitchen/bar ware was way more stocked then last year, which was very helpful! We love the open floor plan, and that there is a large dining room table that allows everyone to comfortably be in one room for our presentation (and dinners, and games)
View Property: About Time
Toni
Union Pier, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2017
Property Manager
Responsive, professional and on top of their game. They know the area and their properties inside out.
Property
I've been renting large, high-end vacation homes for trips and events for 16+ years. The Yellowbird staff ranks among the very top...thorough, professional and diligent in delivering an easy, Hasselbring-free experience.
View Property: Grand Beach Lakefront
Adrienne
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Breeze
Matt
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The experience in its entirety made for such a memorable weekend. While that may be contributed to the people/friends visiting, it was also an amazing house that everyone enjoyed to its fullest! The property was an integral part of making it perfect weekend!!
View Property: Beach Hues
Loretta
Orland Park, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
I've had a really good experience with all of the team members this year and last.
Property
It is a great house for a large group of people and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. This was our second time renting this home for New Year's weekend.
View Property: Lakeside Family Fun
Sara
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone we spoke with was very friendly and eager to help us when we had questions.
Property
The house is truly lovely and we all had a great time. The decor is great and you can tell the owners put a lot into the renovation It was a great place to spend time in. We'd love to come back in the summer!
View Property: Nothin Dune
Edward
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nothin Dune
Dave
new buffalo, US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone I talked with was informative and responsive, a smooth guidance into our stay at Happy Thoughts Cottage.
Property
The Happy Thoughts Cottage is a delightful find. We shared the cottage with another couple. Clean and accommodating. Anxious to plan another get away to the area, my wife and I will be back over winter and just hunker in. The cottage is wonderful!
View Property: Happy Thoughts Cottage
Andrew
Dyer, US
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2016
Property Manager
Was easy, no complaints. Wonderful time. Jon was really good at getting back with information that I asked about. Couldn't have asked for anything more.
Property
Was easy to find and get to town. Never felt like there wasn't enough room for everybody. The garage was the perfect place to play cards, pool, and to watch sports. Wonderful experience.
View Property: Lakeside Family Fun
Aisha
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2016
Property Manager
Great team-- which is why I continue to rent with Yellow Bird Vacations year after year! I was able to check in early and go directly to the house. Someone from Yellow Bird Vacations called (I feel horrible as I don't remember his name... Possibly Dan? I'm so sorry if that's wrong!) and let me know the day of that I could go directly to the house. It was very convenient and was nice having him check in with me.
Property
How large and open it is, the space available, the number of bathrooms, and the spacious kitchen and living room. Our favorite feature is probably the game room in the garage.
View Property: Lakeside Family Fun
amy
Glen Ellyn Il, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Holabird House
Dan
New Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2016
Property Manager
everyone was responsive and great to work with....
Property
This group of women is thrilled to have been part of the inaugural season of Happy Thoughts cottage! It was comfortable, charming, clean and convenient and one of our favorite rentals in Harbor Country. On one rainy morning, we discussed how we wouldn't even mind spending the day inside with a good book and just enjoying the charm of the this lovely home! One of the first things we did on arrival was to bring our drinks and snacks outside to the relaxing sitting area around the firepit and and discuss our plans for the weekend. Everything was impeccably clean, both inside and out. We enjoyed some favorite local restaurants Stray Dog and Casey's and some delicious crepes just up the street from the house. An easy drive into Three Oaks to Journeyman Distillery, Staymakers restaurant, shopping and a movie; and the usual treks up and down Red Arrow for some unique antique stores, gift shops and eateries. Thanks, Dale and Lisa, for opening your beautiful home for rental and for your great communication in planning our trip.
View Property: Happy Thoughts Cottage
Tony
Downers Grove, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
Overall I had a great experience.
Property
Would DEFINITELY stay again- love it. The house was beautiful, spacious, and was PERFECT for a large family stay or party.
View Property: About Time
Victoria
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Down
Adam
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Asolare