Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2018
Property Manager
Both Jon & Dan were fantastic. Always accommodating & quick to respond. A pleasure to work with.
Property
Beach access, view of the water, fire pit, hot tub & great interior.
View Property: Nothin Dune
NB, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property Manager
All wonderful, prompt and courteous
Property
Well stocked kitchen, just beautiful
View Property: About Time
New Lenox, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property Manager
They were great to work with! :)
Property
We loved it!
View Property: Nothin Dune
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful, the house was spotless, and we had a very fun weekend.
Property
Everything was awesome. The house was perfect and we would love to rent from you again!
View Property: Holabird House
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Roost
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property Manager
Jon is great!
Property
lake view!
View Property: Holabird House
Smyrna, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property Manager
Jon was extremely helpful and responded to all of my emails and questions very promptly. He was very friendly, flexible, and went above and beyond to help us when we ran into weather concerns that affected the timeline of our stay. Dan was also helpful in providing us advice on whether or not we should make the trip given the severe winter storm. The customer service this company has is top notch and I would definitely recommend them to all of my friends and family. I truly can't say enough good things about the members of the team that we communicated with.
Property
We loved the fireplace and living/kitchen area. We loved how it was open concept and allowed ample seating for our group. We had a blast and would love to come back and visit in the summertime!
View Property: Nothin Dune
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property Manager
Thanks to Toni!
Property
The view and the ping pong table
View Property: Beach Hues
Baton Rouge, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone from the maid to the yard man were top notch. No complaints.
Property
Could not have been better. Wanted for nothing. It was a great experience.
View Property: Happy Thoughts Cottage
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
Really first rate.
Property
Living space and the view.
View Property: Holabird House
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: About Time
Bolingbrook, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Property Manager
Jon made booking the property incredibly easy! He offered suggestions on houses we could book based on our needs and took care of everything right over the phone.
Property
loved: The amount of beds and the open concept of the first floor. Walking distance to downtown new buffalo.
View Property: As Good As It Gets
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2018
Property Manager
Yellow Bird takes customer service to the highest level. We have rented through them at least 10 times and they are our "go to" when we look to plan a getaway visit to Michigan. We recommend them to all of our friends and to anyone looking to stay where they have homes.
Property
The view of Lake Michigan and the location of the home.
View Property: Clearly Coastal
La Grange, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was exceptional
Property
proximity and luxurious inside
View Property: About Time
Orland Park, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
Always a good experience with everyone associated with Yellow Bird.
Property
We have always had a wonderful time here. Our group enjoys this property very much.
View Property: Lakeside Family Fun
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
John and Toni at Yellowbird are the absolute best. We have been renting Yellowbird homes 2-4 times a year, exclusively I might add, for the last 6 years. I would not even think about calling anyone else. The value and service level is exactly what we want and the homes are always well maintained and tastefully decorated. Most importantly the bed linens are always fresh, clean, and nice which is our number one requirement when renting any home.
Property
We love vacationing in Harbor County!
View Property: Clearly Coastal
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand Beach Lakefront
Wood Dale, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Fantastic, friendly, and helpful throughout the whole process.
Property
The open floor plan in the upstairs kitchen and living room.
View Property: Birds Nest
Glen Ellyn Il, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nothin Dune
Geneva, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2017
Property Manager
Unfortunately do not recall names. Gentleman recognized that we stayed a few months before. Knew the houses and expressed how much we would like this one. Great flexibility with our arrival and departure. Friendly service.
Property
View was incredible! Spacious property.
View Property: Beach Hues
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2017
Property Manager
Jon was AMAZING. Due to the traffic from Chicago to Michigan on a holiday weekend, we were not going to make it during business hours. I called Jon on my way up to Michigan to let him know about the traffic and he made it easy and effortless to check in without having to worry about them closing their office. Super helpful & accommodating!
Property
Will book with Yellow Bird again, may even book at this property again!
View Property: Sunset Dream
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone is always so kind and eager to accommodate our group. I look forward to working with Yellow Bird Vacation Homes every year.
Property
Always the highlight of our year
View Property: Lakeside Family Fun
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Driftwood Cottage
Bolingbrook, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
Very accommodating and awesome!
Property
Office staff in New Buffalo was amazing! Even brought extra toilet paper the next day and helped our lost driver find the property. We will definitely stay again!
View Property: 2nd Base
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
View Property: Mack`s Lake House