Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Thank you for providing such an amazing property for our week away. It was perfect for our family of four and my parents to reconnect. The location was secluded yet close to everything we needed and the house itself was just as advertised -- quaint cottage feel with a huge pool surrounded by trees & nature. We will definitely reach back out in the future. Thank you again!
View Property: Ferris` Retreat
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2020
Property Manager
Positive all around.
Property
We had an amazing experience. The house was so clean and welcoming. The owners were so thoughtful about leaving information and instructions around the house, and they even left a gift for my in-laws' anniversary. The kitchen was well stocked - we cooked every night. Loved having the ping pong table. Lots of pool toys. A truly enjoyable experience!
View Property: Ferris` Retreat
Country Club Hills, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time at the White Pearl House. It was an excellent house for our family to stay in.
View Property: White Pearl Beach House
Bartlett, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
Wonderful, very helpful
Property
View Property: Happy Thoughts Cottage
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
I would love to rent this property again.
Property
View Property: As Good As It Gets
Bloomfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rustic Modern
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone from the search process through checkout was fantastic to work with. Friendly, knowledgeable, and proactive. We have already recommended working with Yellowbird to our friends and family.
Property
Within minutes of entering the property, I decided I would buy the place and retire there if I could! We could not have enjoyed the place any more. It was perfect for us and two of our children and grandchildren.
View Property: Blue Haven
West Liberty, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cloud Nine
Hammond, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chalet Du Bois
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property Manager
Toni went above and beyond when thought we had trouble getting in after hours. She drove to the property in person to make sure everything was OK and gave us her cell number.
Property
The house was in a beautiful setting in the woods and we felt like it was part of the natural landscape. It was very comfortable & relaxing - the deck and windows in particular were amazing!
View Property: Waverland Path
Wilmette, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2020
Property Manager
So pleased with my experience working with Yellow Bird Vacations.
Property
We loved Chalet DuBois and highly recommend it! The house had plenty of space for two families - we loved sitting in the living room and looking out the big windows, and the back porch is also large - room for 8 to eat inside or outside. Good space for hanging out both on main floor and in basement. We plan to return!
View Property: Chalet Du Bois
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2020
Property Manager
I know this was a very unusual season, but I cannot thank the team enough for how helpful and before and during our stay. I have already recommended a few families to your site and I look forward to return trips in the future!
Property
What a great layout and great location - highly recommended!
View Property: As Good As It Gets
Reviewed: May 19, 2020
Property Manager
A very relaxing stay in a quiet and quaint neighborhood in Michiana. The cottage is beautifully and comfortably decorated and lives up very well to the photos. The neighborhood is very walkable and reminiscent of a time long past. Plenty of space for a family or 3 couples. Highly recommend!
Property
We stayed in the Fall and it was so peaceful and beautiful. The walking distance to Lake Michigan is a plus. You can here the waves in the evening while sitting on the patio. Looking forward to coming back in the summer to visit the beach and go kayaking.
View Property: Tahoma Beach Cabin
Reviewed: May 17, 2020
Property Manager
great!
Property
The cabin is so cozy and the location is amazing! Steps from Lake Michigan and a beautiful spot to take in the sunset every night. The cabin is incredibly clean and has everything we needed for our stay. The outside of the property is also beautiful and we enjoyed having dinner out on the patio every night. We loved everything about the cabin and can't wait to book our next stay.
View Property: Tahoma Beach Cabin
Santa Rosa Beach, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you to Jon!! He was so fabulous as I called and needed somewhere last minute to stay when my travel plans suddenly changed. I can't thank him enough for taking the time to help me, understand my needs and find me a fabulous home to stay in.
Property
A beautiful home, clearly well maintained and loved by the owners
View Property: Brookside Retreat - Main House
US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Every time we come to the Leo Cottage, we never want to leave. It's truly a magical cottage. You feel yourself relax as soon as you walk into the place! Every detail is a special little treasure. There are so many living spaces to enjoy from the breakfast nook to the kitchen to the game room. The master bedroom is a dream with the most comfortable bed and linens - makes it easy to stay in bed all morning!
View Property: The Leo Cottage
Downers Grove, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: About Time
Orland Park, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2020
Property Manager
very helpful through the whole process
Property
clean and bright. open floor plan helped make it much more comfortable with many people in one area
View Property: Downtown Hideaway
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Have enjoyed staying at this property with family and friends. Absolutely perfect location, cozy and clean with space for people to gather or have quiet time. Love the the close to downtown and train- but views of the Marina. Beautifully to enjoy any season. My only hesitation about leaving such a glowing review is it may impact my ability to reserve in the future. Guess I will just need to plan further ahead.
View Property: Waterscape
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2020
Property Manager
Very friendly, appreciated the frequent communication leading up to our stay to make sure we had everything we needed. Overall great customer service.
Property
We had a really great, relaxing weekend. The house featured everything we could have needed and was very close to great restaurants and breweries. We loved the cozy pillows and towels, the fireplace and hot tub the most. Overall had a great experience!
View Property: Red Bird Cottage
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: As Good As It Gets
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Brookside Retreat - Main House
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Leo Cottage
Orlan Park, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2020
Property Manager
Jon and Maria They were both so helpful.
Property
The entertainment garage.
View Property: Lakeside Family Fun
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Leo Cottage