Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Oak Brook, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birdsong
Chicago Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
very accommodating...especially with a slight problem with the pool when we arrived.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Will always try to go through Yellowbird Rentals in the future. This is an annual tradition for our family.
View Property: Kennybunkport
Takoma Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2016
Property Manager
Overall, the staff were helpful, friendly, and professional. Email communication was efficient and timely. Great location, close to the beach. House was nicely decorated and quite comfortable. The extended family had a great time and enjoyed the space.
Property
It was a really nice place, great week, and great beach.
View Property: Shorewood-Cottage
South Bend, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
Always accessible. John made sure we had a working television in the master bedroom And gave advice on staying safe in the water
Property
We always have a good time together and the big table allows family meals and games
View Property: Birdsong
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
All were friendly and helpful!
Property
This is the best house, overall, in which we have stayed in the new Buffalo/South Haven area.
View Property: Grand Beach Perfection
Oak Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Everybody I dealt with via email and on the phone was fabulous. Awesome to get the call that the home was available earlier than anticipated. Too bad I couldn't take advantage. The back porch was really nice, the proximity to the beach was great. I liked that there was a king-size bed (most places have a queen as the biggest available bed). The central A/C was helpful for those really hot & humid days. Nice to have beach chairs and towels available.
Property
It was a great week in a fine cottage. The needlework art of birds and flowers on the walls was lovely.
View Property: Cotswold Cottage
St. Louis, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was great.
Property
Great entertainment spaces inside and pool area outside.
View Property: Putters Pool House
Elmhurst, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Putters Pool House
Brighton, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Very good group of professionals
Property
We annually have an entire family vacation and SW Michigan is the most logical meeting place for our extended family to meet up. We have worked with just about all the vacation rental property management agencies in the area over the years and Yellow Bird is one of them.
View Property: Harbert Del Lago
New Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2016
Property Manager
Jon and Anna were great to deal with. We had many questions about which house would fit our needs the best. He directed me to several options that fit our criteria and we chose from there. Very upfront about all the costs, etc.
Property
House worked very well for our family. We really enjoyed the sense of privacy there and being able to walk to many businesses in downtown. Very much enjoyed walking to the Joe's for coffee and sitting on the rooftop overlooking the marina and lake. The cottage was great for the grandparents to be at the property but also have their own personal space when the kids become overwhelming.
View Property: As Good As It Gets
Tinley, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property Manager
Very responsive
Property
Very homey
View Property: Sunset Dream
Oak Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property Manager
Very accommodating and friendly team. Both Toni and Jon went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and have everything we needed at the Holabird house.
Property
Fantastic house, beautiful view, didn't want to leave!
View Property: Holabird House
New Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
Jon has been very helpful and accommodating.
Property
It is a Casual Lake Living experience for sure. We love being on the Lakefront.
View Property: Casual Lake Living
Lemont, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful.
Property
We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning soon.
View Property: Pear Tree Cottage
South Bend, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2016
Property Manager
Jon took the time with us last fall to show us the house (we have a daughter in a wheelchair so we needed to be sure it would work for her). When we walked in to check in last week, he knew us and was wonderful about getting us out of there quickly and easily so we could begin our vacation. We never needed help after hours but the instructions we received at check-in made us feel very comfortable that if we DID need help, we could get it easily.
Property
Beautiful home, incredible setting. It exceeded our expectations. We had a wonderful vacation. Thank you! The backyard: beach access was incredible; great views of the lake; nice furniture and umbrellas, firepit worked great after sunset and the hot tub was perfect for warming up on the cooler days/nights.
View Property: Nothin Dune
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We loved Mack's Lake House. Wonderful and we'll be looking to return! There were many favorite features. We loved the screen porch, pool, deck space and grill! Fire pit at night for smores will be hard to beat. Open living space with kids play space was nice for down time. All that with just steps to a private beach makes it a perfect vacation spot for adults and kids.
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
I stayed at Mack's lake house for a long weekend and it was great! The large living space and screened in patio are great for entertaining. The pool is well maintained and there is still plenty of grassy yard space to play bags or toss around a football. It's also dog friendly which is a plus. The house itself is very clean and decorated nicely. It's a short walk to a coffee shop and even shorter walk to a small beach. You can even hear the waves when you're sitting outside. It's also close enough to town to walk, which we did daily. Would stay here again.
New Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
Jon is awesome! Super helpful and knowledgeable!
Property
Would love this house next year! Best house we have stayed in, in years! Gorgeous, remodeled well supplied kitchen! Very organized and easy to find things.
View Property: Shorewood-Cottage
Burr Ridge, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
Wonderful team. Very friendly. Dan was so helpful and available
Property
View Property: The Summer House
Hinsdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
All good. Jon was very efficient and helpful in making our reservation with Yellowbird. He was an excellent source of information about the area and very accommodating in helping us select a rental.
Property
View Property: Beachfront-Luxury
Noblesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The house itself was nice and furnished well. The pool was really nice. The yard around the pool needs attention. Weeds, over grown bushes.
View Property: Birds Nest JKR
Highland Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Lovely well maintained property; beautiful setting; convenient to beach, golf and town
View Property: Beach Hues
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We loved every minute!
Geneva, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
It met the needs of our 15 person family very well. All commented that they would like to return.
View Property: La Playa Grande
Oak Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
There was no association beach to visit - it was underwater.
View Property: The Summer House