Guest Reviews

Write a Review
new buffalo, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2018
Property Manager
John was awesome!
Property
We absolutley loved the house. It fit our groups needs perfectly.
View Property: Driftwood Cottage
Fishers, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Windjammer Lakeshore Cottage
Grafton, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach Pines Lakeshore Cottage
Morgan, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cloud Nine
Arlington Hts, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly.
Property
Overall very comfortable
View Property: Roost
Cicero, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2018
Property Manager
Jon was very accommodating and understanding.
Property
I planned a couples getaway with my sisters and our spouses. We were looking for something not too far of a drive from the Indy area and something that was quiet and relaxing, but with walking access to restaurants, coffee, etc. We loved the location of this property as we could walk a block to grab dinner or another block and be at the beach. We did not expect to have this convenient town access and yet our back porch was completely secluded and overlooked a nature preserve. We enjoyed the very short walk to the beach, dinner, spa, shopping, ice cream, breakfast, and David's Coffee. The kitchen overlooks the harbor with amazing views. Secondly, there are 4 bedrooms with Queen or larger beds and each has their own bath making this a perfect home for couples to vacation together and still have their own space. The home has several spacious gathering areas where our group could eat, cook, or relax together. The home is light and spacious and the quality craftsmanship in the home is incredible. The custom live edge woodworking throughout the home is very impressive. The owners have put a lot of love and care into this home and it shows.
View Property: Harbor House
Evansville, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Driftwood Cottage
Oak Park, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harbor Country Family Lodge
Eagan, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2018
Property Manager
The team in the office when I checked-in were all very friendly!
Property
It was awesome, thank you!
View Property: Beach Pines Lakeshore Cottage
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2018
Property Manager
Both Jon & Dan were fantastic. Always accommodating & quick to respond. A pleasure to work with.
Property
Beach access, view of the water, fire pit, hot tub & great interior.
View Property: Nothin Dune
NB, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property Manager
All wonderful, prompt and courteous
Property
Well stocked kitchen, just beautiful
View Property: About Time
New Lenox, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property Manager
They were great to work with! :)
Property
We loved it!
View Property: Nothin Dune
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful, the house was spotless, and we had a very fun weekend.
Property
Everything was awesome. The house was perfect and we would love to rent from you again!
View Property: Holabird House
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Roost
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property Manager
Jon is great!
Property
lake view!
View Property: Holabird House
Smyrna, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property Manager
Jon was extremely helpful and responded to all of my emails and questions very promptly. He was very friendly, flexible, and went above and beyond to help us when we ran into weather concerns that affected the timeline of our stay. Dan was also helpful in providing us advice on whether or not we should make the trip given the severe winter storm. The customer service this company has is top notch and I would definitely recommend them to all of my friends and family. I truly can't say enough good things about the members of the team that we communicated with.
Property
We loved the fireplace and living/kitchen area. We loved how it was open concept and allowed ample seating for our group. We had a blast and would love to come back and visit in the summertime!
View Property: Nothin Dune
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property Manager
Thanks to Toni!
Property
The view and the ping pong table
View Property: Beach Hues
Baton Rouge, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone from the maid to the yard man were top notch. No complaints.
Property
Could not have been better. Wanted for nothing. It was a great experience.
View Property: Happy Thoughts Cottage
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
Really first rate.
Property
Living space and the view.
View Property: Holabird House
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: About Time
Bolingbrook, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Property Manager
Jon made booking the property incredibly easy! He offered suggestions on houses we could book based on our needs and took care of everything right over the phone.
Property
loved: The amount of beds and the open concept of the first floor. Walking distance to downtown new buffalo.
View Property: As Good As It Gets
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2018
Property Manager
Yellow Bird takes customer service to the highest level. We have rented through them at least 10 times and they are our "go to" when we look to plan a getaway visit to Michigan. We recommend them to all of our friends and to anyone looking to stay where they have homes.
Property
The view of Lake Michigan and the location of the home.
View Property: Clearly Coastal
La Grange, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was exceptional
Property
proximity and luxurious inside
View Property: About Time
Orland Park, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
Always a good experience with everyone associated with Yellow Bird.
Property
We have always had a wonderful time here. Our group enjoys this property very much.
View Property: Lakeside Family Fun
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
John and Toni at Yellowbird are the absolute best. We have been renting Yellowbird homes 2-4 times a year, exclusively I might add, for the last 6 years. I would not even think about calling anyone else. The value and service level is exactly what we want and the homes are always well maintained and tastefully decorated. Most importantly the bed linens are always fresh, clean, and nice which is our number one requirement when renting any home.
Property
We love vacationing in Harbor County!
View Property: Clearly Coastal