Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Grainger, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful stay!
View Property: As Good As It Gets
Reviewed: May 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The property was beautiful. I will for sure book again through you guys
View Property: The Whit Pool House in New Buffalo
Naperville, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nothin Dune
Rolling Meadows, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property Manager
Great service. Had a question about the bath tub, heard back immediately. everyone was super friendly that I spoke with on the phone and when I checked in.
Property
View Property: Clay Cottage
Chicago, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Hollow Cottage
Chicago, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Maria went ABOVE AND BEYOND. At the beginning, we went through Airbnb and the owner of the original property was being difficult. She was solution oriented and was able to find another property and work with us to make our group happy. She was truly so nice to work with. In addition, when one of the parent's in our group passed away, she gave us available weekends that we could reschedule easily, without hassle. Plus, she made check in a breeze and gave helpful tips to our crew.
Property
THANK YOU! We loved it!
View Property: Holabird House
Chicago, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Downtown Hideaway
US
Reviewed: May 7, 2019
Property Manager
I appreciated that they were very nice to talk to and accommodating in letting us check in early and check out a little later.
Property
We all loved the Clay Cottage. The attention to detail was great. Loved the fireplace room outside, and the cute loft room above the garage. We didn't use the basement, but it would be nice for families or kids if the weather was bad! We brought so much with us that we actually didn't need to because this home has everything you would need. I have never stayed in a rental that had so many kitchen items, blankets and pillows available. I would definitely stay here again, or any Yellow Bird rental!
View Property: Clay Cottage
Reviewed: May 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Great house with every need you could think of. Easiest vacation property experience I have had in 15 years of renting properties. Will be going back to the same property this summer.
View Property: Southern Charm
Carver, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property Manager
It was extremely quick and easy to check-in.
Property
View Property: Clay Cottage
Olympia Fields, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We truly enjoyed the property
View Property: About Time
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Downtown Hideaway
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Hollow Cottage
munster, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property Manager
Very positive.
Property
Would tell others about it! Would come back!
View Property: Three Oaks Getaway
US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2019
Property Manager
Easy
Property
View Property: Lake Affect
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2019
Property Manager
Jon Darby is the best!!!
Property
We loved staying at Holabird and working with Jon throughout the rental process. This space was perfect for our group of 11 and we greatly enjoyed ourselves. The house was spacious enough and still cozy to gather as a group for meals, conversations and games. Highly recommend!
View Property: Holabird House
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2019
Property Manager
I believe we connected with three different people in total from pre-stay to during. Everyone was extremely responsive, from the first time I sent an email, through to a call I made regarding the issue we had with the dishwasher when we were leaving the property.
Property
We had a wonderful stay at Downtown Hideaway! I enjoyed it so much that I'm figure out if there is an opportunity for us to visit the property again with my family in the future. The beds were great, living and kitchen area felt open and inviting and the instructions left by Yellow Bird made it as easy as possible.
View Property: Downtown Hideaway
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: About Time
Orland Park, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2019
Property Manager
John and Maria both very nice and helpful all questions were answered promptly.
Property
beds are very comfortable. rooms are very well laid out for group gatherings
View Property: Downtown Hideaway
US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019
Property Manager
Every experience has been great. They are responsive, provide great insights into houses, handle any emergencies in a very timely fashion. One word.....awesome
Property
View Property: About Time
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
I communicated with Jon via email and all interactions were pleasant, professional, and helpful.
Property
We loved our time at Lake Affect. It's a beautiful, well maintained property in a great location.
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2018
Property Manager
Maria was outstanding. She assisted with finding the perfect fit for our group.
Property
Kenosha, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly, easy to get a hold of and attentive
Property
View Property: Driftwood Cottage
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone I worked with was awesome.
Property
I loved this place! I travel quite a bit and help with stuff for trip advisor so I always try to tell it like it is based on quality and what service and cost. This place was spot on!!!! I cant wait to stay here when its not off season and use the pool!!!
View Property: About Time
Hinsdale, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful
Property
Wonderful, clean, spacious home with everything you would need!
View Property: Lakeshore Cottage Too